top of page

Chakra Balancing

Updated: Oct 3, 2023

Opening and Balancing Chakras with Reiki

Reiki is a gentle form of energy healing that focuses on restoring balance and harmony within the body, mind, and spirit. 

One of the key aspects of Reiki healing is Chakra Balancing, a process that aligns and revitalizes the body's energy centers.

Chakras are energy centers located along the body's subtle energy pathways. These spinning wheels of energy that run along the spine, play a vital role in our overall well-being. When these energy centers are blocked or out of balance, it can lead to physical, emotional, and spiritual distress. 

There are seven primary chakras, each associated with specific physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects:

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara) - Located at the base of the spine, it represents stability, security, and basic survival needs.

2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana) - Situated in the lower abdomen, at the sacrum, it's linked to creativity, emotions, and sexuality.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) - Located in the upper abdomen, at the diaphragm, it governs personal power, self-esteem, and confidence.

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata) - In the center of the chest, is related to love, compassion, and relationships.

5. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) - Found in the throat area, at the dip in the collar bones, it's associated with communication and self-expression.

6. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) - Positioned between the eyebrows, is linked to intuition, insight, and spiritual awareness.

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) - Located at the top of the head, it represents connection to the divine and higher consciousness.

Chakras can become blocked or imbalanced due to various factors like stress, trauma, or negative emotions. Reiki channels universal life force energy to clear these blockages and restore the smooth flow of energy throughout the body.

Chakra imbalances often manifest as emotional disturbances. By balancing the chakras, Reiki helps release suppressed emotions, reducing anxiety, depression, and other emotional issues, inducing deep relaxation, reducing stress and promoting a sense of inner calm.

By aligning and clearing these energy centers, you can enhance your physical health, emotional well-being, and spiritual awareness. 

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page